More than just Patisserie

Nowhere in the world there is such a high-quality and creative patisserie as in Paris. A centuries-old tradition is cherished here and maintained, but also constantly refined by innovative influences. to bite During a visit to Paris without the experience in perfect macaroons, rum baba, Fruit Tartlets or eclairs, you certainly missed something essential of the French way of life.

Only the best ingredients

We do not want to be close to the original, we want the original. Therefore, the Rocaille exclusive partner of Valrhona, the renowned chocolate manufacturer from France. We use only chocolate this manufacturer. The cream we get from France, because there are no German products of comparable quality. The best ingredients have a lot of flavor, so we use, in comparison, very little sugar and naturally need no flavor.

Alexandra Wende

Alexandra Wende – trained at the renowned Parisian gastronomy school “Le Cordon Bleu”. Completion in May 2014, the large degree of “haute cuisine” and the “Pâtisserie” as the year’s best and with the special distinction “mention bien”. It was followed by the employees in LAZARE (Bistro of 2015 by *** Chef Eric Frechon) and in the Pâtisserie de Cyril Lignac, Paris and other training on the classic French patisserie at the major hospitality school Ferrandi, Paris. On her return to Dusseldorf, in summer 2015, and successfully passing the German confectioners Master examination before HWK of Cologne in January 2016, Alexandra turning pleased now to be able to perform their own patisserie in the heart of Dusseldorf. For Alexandra turning sustainability and the conscious and respectful handling of raw materials is very important. Seasonal and regional products are preferred industrially produced raw materials particularly from animal production are consistently rejected and more than replaced by animal- and environmentally friendly alternatives. This approach ensures a finest taste experience – of course – in the nicest robe.

Learn more about Rocaille:

Echte Pariser Pâtisserie

Nirgendwo in der Welt gibt es eine so hochwertige und kreative Patisserie wie in Paris. Eine jahrhundertealte Tradition wird hier gehegt und gepflegt, aber auch ständig durch innovative Einflüsse verfeinert. Bei einem Besuch in Paris ohne das Erlebnis in perfekte Macarons, Baba au Rhum, Fruit Tartlets oder Eclairs zu beissen, hat man zweifellos etwas sehr Wesentliches der französischen Lebensart verpasst.

Nur die besten Zutaten

Wir wollen nicht nah am Original sein, wir wollen das Original. Daher ist das Rocaille exklusiver Partner von Valrhona, der renommierten Schokoladen-Manufaktur aus Frankreich. Wir verwenden nur Schokolade dieses Herstellers. Auch die Sahne besorgen wir aus Frankreich, da es keine deutschen Produkte mit vergleichbarer Qualität gibt. Die besten Zutaten haben viel Geschmack, daher verwenden wir, im Vergleich, nur sehr wenig Zucker und brauchen selbstverständlich keine Geschmacksverstärker.

Alexandra Wende

Alexandra Wende – ausgebildet an der renommierten Pariser Gastronomieschule „Le Cordon Bleu“.  Abschluss im Mai 2014 mit dem großen Diplom  der „Haute Cuisine“ und der „Pâtisserie“ als Jahrgangsbeste und mit der besonderen Auszeichnung „mention bien“. Es folgte die Mitarbeit im LAZARE (Bistro des Jahres 2015 von ***Chef Eric Frechon) und in der Pâtisserie de Cyril Lignac, Paris sowie weitere Fortbildungen zur klassischen französischen Pâtisserie an der bedeutenden Gastronomieschule Ferrandi, Paris. Nach ihrer Rückkehr nach Düsseldorf, im Sommer 2015, und dem erfolgreichen Ablegen der deutschen Konditoren-Meisterprüfung vor der HWK zu Köln im Januar 2016, freut sich Alexandra Wende nun, ihre eigene Pâtisserie in Herzen von Düsseldorf führen zu dürfen. Für Alexandra Wende ist Nachhaltigkeit und der bewusste und respektvolle Umgang mit Rohstoffen sehr wichtig. Saisonale und regionale Produkte werden bevorzugt, industriell hergestellte Rohstoffe besonders aus tierischer Produktion werden konsequent abgelehnt und durch tier- und umweltschonende Alternativen mehr als ersetzt. Dieser Ansatz sichert ein feinstes Geschmackserlebnis – natürlich – im schönsten Gewand.

Mehr Rocaille gibt es hier: